Group of Ten


the major world economic powers working within the framework of the IMF: Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the United States. There are in fact now eleven members, since Switzerland has joined the original ten. It is also called the 'Paris Club', since its first meeting was in Paris.
Browse Definitions by Letter: # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Basel Committee on Banking Supervision Financial Stability Oversight Council